Guidance

Students experiencing homlessness have a support system within the district.

We work to reduce and remove educational barriers for youth experiencing homelessness in the Conneaut School District.  If you’re a student living in emergency housing, displaced from your housing, a runaway, or a parent or guardian of a student lacking housing, or someone working with homeless students and their families, our office is here to help you obtain any assistance you might be eligible for, including education resources, transportation help, and  vouchers for uniforms.  Students can access help for career planning whether it be a 4 year college, a tech school, or other training programs.   Waivers are available through the guidance office to assist with these steps.  Talk to or email your school counselor and they will explain the many ways they can assist a student in taking necessary steps at no cost to achieve their career path planning. 

 

Departments

Conneaut Area Senior High School

Conneaut Area Senior High School Guidance Counselor
Mrs. Lisa Lichota
lstruski@conneautsd.org
814-683-5900 Extension 2369

and

Mrs. Melissa Flinchbaugh
mflinchbaugh@conneautsd.org
814-683-5900 Extension 4942

Guidance Secretary
Mrs. Diane Vickers
dvickers@conneautsd.org
(814)683-5900 Extension 5755

Conneaut Lake Elementary School Guidance Counselor
Mrs. Kristen Bazylak
kbazylak@conneautsd.org
814-683-5900 Extension 1232

Conneaut Lake Middle School Guidance Counselor
Mr. Craig Heberle
cheberle@conneautsd.org
814-683-5900 Extension 1992

Conneaut Valley Elementary School Guidance Counselor
Mrs. Danielle Varner
dvarner@conneautsd.org
814-683-5900 Extension 3265

Conneaut Valley Middle School Guidance Counselor
Mrs. Sarah Pelc
spelc@conneautsd.org
814-683-5900 Extension 3291